Fatshion Blog #2

We don’t need to be size 0 to dress up & look good (as a matter of fact size 0 looks kinda malnourished n sick). There was a time when my hubby used to say things like if you lose 10 kgs, I’ll buy you new clothes worth one lakh rupess & I used to be excited about it!! That time I had not even realized how hot a Plus size woman can look. Dressing up is a matter of taste & personal style & not of size, ergo there are lots of ‘normal’ sized women who are frumpy & many ‘plus’ sized women who are chic. Now I assert my right to shop all I want at my current size (& oh I’ve gained 10 kgs or so since then but ironically I like myself more now than I did then)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

January 19, 2012. Tags: , , , , , . Fat Acceptance, Fat is Beautiful, Fatshion.

3 Comments

  1. shay4strength replied:

    You have it right, girl!! Thanks for referencing my blog! Keep up the good work and stay confident and beautiful!!

    • ritusthoughtcatcher replied:

      Hey shay…may our tribe grow exponetially…more power to us…welcome to my blog đŸ™‚

  2. Not hesaplama taplonuz.. | lafagel replied:

    […] Fatshion Blog #2 (ritusthoughtcatcher.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

