A Meme about Me Me & Me (Whackjob)

I’ve been Tagged by Sunil of I blog therefore I am. Thanks Sunil for creating this fun Tag & giving me one more excuse of launching forth on my favorite topic: Me, I and Myself. It was fun doing this Tag & I look forward to many more.

1. If you could go back in time to relive one moment, what would it be?
Ummm honestly no moment…I don’t want to relive any moment ever ‘cos I believe I really do live each moment to the fullest, the good, the bad, the ugly…if I’m ever sad I’m sad in totality, I cry my eyes dry but once I’m done that episode is over for me, no trace of sadness remains…same goes for the happy moments…so I just want to be in the Present Moment. 

2. If you could go back in time and change one thing, what would it be?
No change each moment has contributed to make me what I am today & I’m honestly very happy with what I’ve become.

3. What movie or TV character you think you resemble most in personality?

~Howard Roark from Fountainhead -tends to be much more interested in what he’s doing than in anybody else’s opinion of what he’s doing. He’s not the part of the crowd but stands majestically alone. An individualist in the truest sense of the word. A man who does things his own way n never anything to please others.He is never out there to win a popularity contest. He is his own man and lives by his own rules. He refuses to join any fraternity. He is not anti-social so much as asocial. He never learned the process of thinking about other people. Nor does he care to. He achieves his top values: self-esteem, happiness, pride, Independence, Egoism, and Achievement.

~Scarlett O’Hara (from Gone with the Wind) was not beautiful, but men seldom realized it when caught by her charm.
Scarlet couldn’t stand any conversation for more than 5 minutes where she was not the center of attention.

~Rudy Baylor from Rainmaker–Maintained his wry sense of humor when almost anything that could go wrong goes wrong.& then rose like a Phoenix. Always has a rich internal dialogue going on. In the most mundane/pathetic situation his mind keeps him entertained.

4. What movie or TV character would you really like to be like?

Same as in 3 above

5. If you could push one person in the whole world off a cliff and get away with it, who would it be?
None, live n let live…believe in the theory of Karma…each will meet his/her rewards/punishment as per their karma without me getting in their way.

6. Name one habit you want to change in yourself.
Being online the first thing in morning….I seriously want to cut down on my online time. Every night I decide I’d focus on my other tasks the next day, every morning I swich on the net before brushing my teeth L…my world will slip seriously out of control if I don’t change this soon.

7. Describe yourself in one word.
One word is too little n too difficult…but okay lemme give it a shot…ummm okay in word DIVA…lolz…I really do live life Queen size

8. Describe the person who named you in this meme in one word.

Sunil : is a ‘Thinker, philosopher, writer, reader, guitarist, filmmaker, & a biker’…I’ve recently discovered his blog & already loving it. I especially enjoy the subtle humor & wisdom that is always there in  his writing. Movie reviews on his blog are also worth checking out.

9. Why do you blog? Answer in one sentence.

~To express my thoughts & perspectives on the several issues that interest me

 ~to expand my self awareness;

~to clarify my values & philosophy of life;

~to record my intellectual & emotional journey;

~To meet & Interact with like minded people

10. Name at least 3 people to send this meme to then inform them.

Irfanudin

Akash Walia

Vikram Karve

Ashish Gorde

You might also enjoy:

About Me | My Thoughts | FAQs | Still More | My Personal Swot Analysis

My Movie reviews | My Book Reviews | Ritu: The Uber Slacker | My Lifestyle 

 

 

April 8, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Blogs, Hmm..., I-Me-Myself, MEMEME, My lifestyle, My Values, Personal, Quiz, Reflections/Musings.

6 Comments

  1. Sunny replied:

    Excellent post, Ritu! A nice read. And thank you so much for your kind remarks about me.

  2. IRFANUDDIN replied:

    nice response to the tag and very well answered too…

    Thanx for the tag Ritu….will try too do formalities soon.

    Best wishes,
    irfan.

  3. ritusthoughtcatcher replied:

    Thanks Sunil, thanks Irfan…you are my new blog dosts & motivators…glad you liked reading…I tried to be more sincere than witty.

  4. Always Happy replied:

    Hey Ritu, That made a nice read. I am so glad Sunil came up with this Meme. It is always nice to know a little bit more about our cobloggers.

    I see, so you too go online first thing in the morning,just like me. I try and think I should not do that but automatically every morning I am drawn towards my Laptop. 3G on mobile doesnt helpe either to try and avoid going online.

    yes, I like Sunil’s blog too.

    Cheers
    Always Happy

  5. ritusthoughtcatcher replied:

    Hi AH nice to see you here…I really like your handle ‘Always Happy’…what an attitude…I’m glad too for the tag ‘cos besides giving us a chance to brag more about ourselves, it brought new bloggers in our radar…glad to see you @ my blog n thanks for the comment..seems like our digital life has over taken our ‘real lives’!! I’ve become a real mouse potato…but what’s to be done…with so much interesting n fun things to do online it’s difficult not to be hooked…I checked out your blog too & it’s very awesome n I like the variety of topics you write about…see you @ your blog soon 🙂

  6. Sunny replied:

    Mouse potato…hehehe..good one!

    I am like you both in that but I am not going to even try to change it, it’s the one thing that gets me to open my eyes in the morning, the curiosity to see what emails have come through in the night!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

