What have I got myself into?

When I was asked to organize a foreign tour for my students I was more than ecsastic…dreams of travel n fun n shopping n stuff…of taking a group of youngsters abroad…but after days of planning I realize its more hard work than pleasure…things are more disorganized than I imagined…I never thought I’d be getting into a morass of painstaking work of organizing passports for students & all the boring stuff…it’s a totally different reality than I ever imagined n so dull n boring that I no longer am enthused by the prospect..I just want want to run away & get back to my routine life & reading (It seems like it has been ages since I last read a newspaper or a blog or devoured a novel…gaaawd I miss my reading n books) minus the foreign travel…I think I could do without it at the moment (I’ve had enough excitement already, thank you very much)…things are not always what they look in the first instance…n what looks seductive is the biggest trap of all.

February 12, 2009. Tags: , , , , , . Hmm..., Personal, Reflections/Musings, Venting, Workplace Blah.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

