Some words that define the Themes in my lifestyle

Voluntary simplicity : A lifestyle that consciously avoids luxury, flamboyance, and pretense.

 

Downshifter : A person who quits a high-stress job in an effort to lead a simpler life.

 

Inconspicuous consumption : Purchasing goods or services that convey a lower socioeconomic status.

Meanderthal : A person who walks particularly slowly and aimlessly.

 

Mouse race  : A lower-stress lifestyle that results from moving to a smaller community or taking a less demanding job. 

 

(Above Definitions via http://wordspy.com)

 

~(Being a) Slacker/slacking :
1. A person who chooses the path of least resistance.
2. A slacker is someone who, while being intelligent,
doesn’t really feel like doing anything.
3.laziness with a philosophical basis
4.Intelligent/Creative Laziness

 

 Bohemian :

~(The bohemian life is the only life worth living!)
~Unconventional in especially appearance and behavior;
~Not conforming to accepted rules or standards
~Someone who refuses to conform to established standards of conduct;
~A nonconformist writer or artist who lives an unconventional life

 

September 14, 2008. Tags: , , . Interesting words, My lifestyle, My Values.

6 Comments

  1. santosh replied:

    Hi Ritu
    It was good knowing you through your blogs, just wanted to say you come across as an incredible personality who has managed to achieve the impossible. I have nothing but respect for you. Wishing you all the very best in life and for the future.

    Santhosh

  2. santosh replied:

    oops. forgot to add.

    i found you i-me-myself and mememe section most interesting 🙂

    Santhosh

  3. santosh replied:

    oops. forgot to add.

    i found your i-me-myself and mememe section most interesting 🙂

    Santhosh

  4. ritusthoughtcatcher replied:

    Wow Santosh….I’m sooooooooooo glad that someone other than me finds MeMeMe interesting :D….boy you just made my day…what you said is soooooooooo musical…I could hear that again n again n again….you can always come back for more ‘cos this blog is about me me n me 🙂

  5. Zen & the Art of Being A Happy Home-Maker « Ritu’s Weblog replied:

    […] My Lifestyle […]

  6. Ritu’s Weblog replied:

    […] My Movie reviews | My Book Reviews | Ritu: The Uber Slacker | My Lifestyle  […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

